Header
Home About Us Hours Contact Us

Library catalog
Download audiobooks and ebooks - Kindle, nook, iPad, iPhone, Sony eReader & more!
Freegal Music Service
Historical Allegany County Newspapers Online
Find us on FacebookSee us on flickrFollow DAHoweLibrary on TwitterDavid A.Howe Library V-Link on YouTubeFreegal
Search the Library
Search the Internet
Genealogy Resources
Local Interest
About the Catalog
Library Policies
Ask a Librarian

INTERNET SEARCH TOPICS
Arts, Museums, Film, AntiquesArts & Antiques New and Used Car ValuesAutomobiles Library Locator, Book Sellers, Readers GuidesBooks & Libraries
National and Regional Listings, Stock QuotesBusiness Resources Regional and National Job Searches, Career InformationCareers & Jobs Tutorials, Tech news, HowtosComputing
Children Sites, Education Sites, FAFSA, Senior Citizens, PetsFamily & Education Howtos, Searchable DatabasesGenealogy State and Federal Sites,Tax forms, Law, ElectionsGovernment
Health, Disease, Medicine, Drugs, FitnessHealth & Medicine Newspapers, TV, Internet NewsNews Almanacs, Dictionaries, Phone Books, Quotations, StatisticsReady Reference
Games, Sports, Movies, Collecting, CraftsRecreation & Sports  Animals, Environment, Inventions, WeatherScience Maps, Flying, Driving, Hiking, State and National Parks, TourismTravel
Arts & Antiques
New York Arts and Crafts Shows - http://www.artsandcraftshows-usa.com/New%20York.shtml
Art History Resources on the Web - http://witcombe.sbc.edu/ARTHLinks.html
Art Show Arts Organizations, Associations, Societies and Clubs - http://www.artshow.com/orgs/
Collectors.org - http://www.collectors.org/
Curioscape - http://www.curioscape.com
eBay - www.ebay.com
Internet Movie Database - http://us.imdb.com/
Kovels Online - http://www.kovels.com/
The Metropolitan Museum of Art -www.metmuseum.org/home.asp
Virtual Library museums pages (VLmp) - vlmp.museophile.com/

Back to topBack to Top
Automobiles
Autozone Repair Info - http://www.autozone.com/autozone/repairinfo/repairInfoLanding.jsp
Kelley Bluebook new car & used car pricing reports - http://www.kbb.com/
Fuel Economy Guide - http://www.fueleconomy.gov
NADA Appraisal Guides - http://www.NADAguides.com/

Back to topBack to Top

Books & Libraries
Amazon.com--Earth's Biggest Selection - www.amazon.com/
Barnes and Noble.comhttp://barnesandnoble.com
Book Browser - http://www.bookbrowse.com/
Internet Public Library - www.ipl.org/
Libdex - http://www.libdex.com/

Library of Congress Online Catalog - catalog.loc.gov/

NY State Library Home Page - www.nysl.nysed.gov/
The New York Times Book Review - www.nytimes.com/books/yr/mo/day/home/contents.html
Shakespeare Online - http://www-tech.mit.edu/Shakespeare/works.html

Southern Tier Library System - www.stls.org/

Back to topBack to Top

Business Resources
The Better Business Bureau -- www.bbb.org
Big Charts.com - http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/

Bloomberg.com financial markets commodities - http://www.bloomberg.com/

Business Insights: Essentials - A NOVEL database
EDGAR Search Engine -- http://edgar.sec.gov
Foundations On-Line Directory -- http://www.foundations.org/grantmakers.html
Leadership Allegany - http://www.leadershipalleganyny.org/
SRA International --  http://www.srainternational.org/
Thomas Register of American Manufacturers - http://www.thomasregister.com/
Wall Street Journal - http://online.wsj.com/public/us
Yahoo Historical Quotes - http://finance.yahoo.com/q/hp?s=DRC

Back to topBack to Top

Careers & Jobs
Careers
College Board Career Search - https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/majors-careers
Career Builder.com Career Resources - http://www.careerbuilder.com/
JobNow from JobLink - http://www.brainfuse.com/login/csl.asp?a_id=D09364F4&l=
Occupational Outlook Handbook - http://www.bls.gov/ooh
O*Net Online - http://www.onetonline.org/
The Princeton Review - http://www.princetonreview.com/college/
Job Search Sites
Workforce New York - http://www.cawib.net/
New York State Job Exchange - http://www.americasjobexchange.com/ny
Career Builder.com - http://www.careerbuilder.com/
Job and Career Information in New York’s Public Libraries - http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/libdev/outreach/careers.htm
Job Hunt - http://www.job-hunt.org/ 
JobsWeb - http://www.jobsweb.com/ 
Monster.com - http://www.monster.com/ 
NYS Civil Service - www.cs.ny.gov
USAJOBS - Federal Government Job Site - https://www.usajobs.gov/ 
Western NY Jobs - http://www.wnyjobs.com/ 
Regional Classified Ads
The Times Herald Employment Search - www.adquest3d.com/search/search.asp?BRD=386&PAG=87
Rochester Democrat & Chronicle Classified Employment - http://democratandchronicle.gannettonline.com/careerbuilder/index.html
Star-Gazette.com Jobs - http://stargazette.gannettonline.com/careerbuilder/index.html
Wellsville Daily Reporter Classifieds - http://wellsvilledaily.marketplace.totallylocal.com/Jobs

Back to topBack to Top

This page was last updated January 27, 2014.

David A. Howe Public Library, 155 N. Main St., Wellsville, NY 14895
Phone: 585-593-3410   Fax: 585-593-4176   Email:
wellsville@stls.org